Early Spring!

With groundhog Phil predicting an early spring, I’m anxious to get back out into the yard! But it is February still. What to do?

Here’s what I’m planning:

  • While no snow is in the yard, rake up those darn oak leaves! They just keep coming–we still have some leaves on trees.
  • Start planning! Purchase seeds and bulbs.
  • Get ready for pea planting in March! Last year the peas I grew in containers did fabulously well; they were delicious! I’m definitely going to be planting more peas in containers on March 17.
  • Imagine how you want your yard to look, and make a plan. This is vital for me because I will be hosting a rather large graduation party for my son in June, and it will be held outdoors.

So, how will you spend the early spring? Whatever you do, happy gardening!

 

Leave a Reply

